Unquiet Desperation
May 18, 2021, 03:12:06 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Sorry, you must be logged in to use the shoutbox!
News: Post in our Creative Philosophy board... if you can.

Home   Help Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Jesus' Mom, the Strongman and the unfinished Fly  (Read 5965 times)
Mikey
Andy Warhol

« on: May 30, 2008, 02:28:17 PM »

Hello.
This is my first time posting around here and I just wanted to know what you guys thought to a few pieces of my art. All these will eventually become screenprints when I have enough funds to buy the gear, so these are just 'mock ups' if you like of what they may turn out like.

Jesus' Mom

(please dont get mad at this one, I didn't intend it to be offensive to anyone other than those involved in 'Bible Camp', which I watched on More 4 the other day. It signifies their redneck, brainwashing methods of forcing religion upon young children and is definately not a stab at the Christian religion or anyone who follows it. Just thought I best put that in with it being my first post as people don't know me!)

Strongman

This will eventually be part of a very special series of ep's released by the band I'm in.

Fly

This isn't finished yet, have a few ideas floating around for it but none seem to feel right...

This won't be a screenprint, had it for awhile now, thinking of maybe doing a really big smudgy pen and ink version, with some glitter thrown in for good measure.

Thanks for having a look. If you like it, cool, thats excellent, if you don't, then just let me know why and suggest how I could improve, Im aways on the lookout for how to get better.

Thanks again, Mikey x
« Last Edit: May 30, 2008, 02:30:34 PM by Mikey » Logged
Will
Henry David Thoreau

Everything is Irrelative.

« Reply #1 on: May 30, 2008, 02:42:15 PM »